J R R Tolkien: The Disaster of the Gladden Fields

(published in Unfinished Tales, copyrighted by HarperCollins Publishers, London)

This is project was begun in late 2006. When finished, the series is going to consist of eight watercolour-paintings (40 x 30 cm in size).

1: Departure from Gondor (2010)


2: The trek of the Dúnedain (2010)


3: Ohtar takes leave of Isildur (2007)


4: First attack


5: Isildur's last counsellor (2009)


6: "Ere long they all lay dead"



7: The Ring has moved on (2006)



8: The death of Isildur (2007)